The fund board is comprised of five trustees. Each trustee represents one of the five departments which are supported by the Green Lane Research and Educational Fund.

Current Trustees


Mr Indran Ramanathan (Chair)

Cardiothoracic Surgery


Prof. Peter Ruygrok

Adult Cardiology


Dr David Sidebotham

Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia/CVICU

Dr Mark O’Carrooll

Respiratory Medicine


Dr Tim Hornung

Paediatric and Congenital Cardiac Services